North Kent Methodists

Calendar

home » About Us » Calendar

To download a full calendar PDF, click here.

2018

North Kent Methodists
Sunday 22nd April - Vocations Sunday
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Wednesday 25th April - Superintendents & Stewards
Larkfield
North Kent Methodists
Thursday 26th April - Circuit Meeting
Union Street
North Kent Methodists
Saturday 28th April - Equality, Diversity & Inclusion workshop
Gillingham Methodist Church
North Kent Methodists
Tuesday 8th May - Diaconal Order Convocation (to 11th)
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Thursday 10th May - Ascension Day
While he was blessing them, he withdrew from them and was carried up into heaven.
North Kent Methodists
Thursday 10th May - Circuit - apt CIC
North Kent Methodists
Friday 11th May - Refreshment weekend
Minster Abbey, Thanet

Refreshment weekend
11 May -- 13 May 2018
Minster Abbey, Thanet
Circuit Refreshment Weekend
Led by Tony Graff until Saturday evening

North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 13th May - Christian Aid Week (to 19th)
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 20th May - Pentecost
All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 20th May - Aldersgate Sunday
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Tuesday 22nd May - Manses Subgroup
St Lukes
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Wednesday 23rd May - Superintendents & Stewards
Larkfield
North Kent Methodists
Thursday 24th May - Wesley Day
I felt my heart strangely warmed

On this day, 1738, John Wesley wrote in his journal:

In the evening I went very unwillingly to a society in Aldersgate Street, where one was reading Luther's preface to the Epistle to the Romans. About a quarter before nine, while the leader was describing the change which God works in the heart through faith in Christ, I felt my heart strangely warmed. I felt I did trust in Christ alone for salvation; and an assurance was given me that He had taken away my sins, even mine, and saved me from the law of sin and death.

Read more: http://theconnexion.net/wp/?p=13622#ixzz3lW9cbGis
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution Share Alike

North Kent Methodists
Sunday 27th May - Trinity Sunday
Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty!
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 27th May - Service to celebrate Ernie Slarks and Alan Thorn
Sittingbourne

A service to celebrate Ernie's 70 years and Alan's 50 years of preaching.

North Kent Methodist Circuit
Wednesday 30th May - Staff Meeting
Union St
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Tuesday 5th June - Local Preachers support
Larkfield
North Kent Methodists
Wednesday 6th June - Local Preachers support
Hartlip
North Kent Methodists
Thursday 7th June - Local Preachers support
Spital St
first  prev   1 of 7   next  last