North Kent Methodists

Calendar

home » About Us » Calendar

To download a full calendar PDF, click here.

2019

North Kent Methodists
Thursday 24th October - United Nations Day
North Kent Methodists
Friday 1st November - All Saints Day
For all the saints who from their labours rest
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Monday 11th November - We will remember them.
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 24th November - Women Against Violence Sunday
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 1st December - World AIDS Day
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 1st December - Advent Sunday
Come, thou long-expected Jesus
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Wednesday 25th December - Christmas Day
Unto us a child is born

2020

North Kent Methodist Circuit
Monday 27th January - Holocaust Memorial Day
North Kent Methodists
Wednesday 26th February - Ash Wednesday
whenever you fast, do not look dismal
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 5th April - Palm Sunday
Hosanna!
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Friday 10th April - Good Friday
It is finished
North Kent Methodists
Sunday 12th April - Easter Sunday
The Lord Is Risen
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Thursday 21st May - Ascension Day
While he was blessing them, he withdrew from them and was carried up into heaven.
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 24th May - Wesley Day
I felt my heart strangely warmed

On this day, 1738, John Wesley wrote in his journal:

In the evening I went very unwillingly to a society in Aldersgate Street, where one was reading Luther's preface to the Epistle to the Romans. About a quarter before nine, while the leader was describing the change which God works in the heart through faith in Christ, I felt my heart strangely warmed. I felt I did trust in Christ alone for salvation; and an assurance was given me that He had taken away my sins, even mine, and saved me from the law of sin and death.

Read more: http://theconnexion.net/wp/?p=13622#ixzz3lW9cbGis
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution Share Alike

North Kent Methodist Circuit
Wednesday 27th May - Trinity Sunday
Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty!
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Saturday 30th May - Pentecost
All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 1st November - All Saints Day
For all the saints who from their labours rest
North Kent Methodists
Wednesday 11th November - We will remember them.
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Sunday 29th November - Advent Sunday
Come, thou long-expected Jesus
North Kent Methodist Circuit
Friday 25th December - Christmas Day
Unto us a child is born
first  prev   3 of 5   next  last